Eminent Speakers

team member
Dr. Anton J. Schleiss

President CIGB - ICOLD,Professor, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) and Director of Laboratory of Hydraulic Constructions, Zurich Lussane, Switzerland

team member
U.P. Singh

Secretary ,Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation Government of India

team member
A.B. Pandya

Former Chairman, CWC & Secretary General Designate, ICID India

team member
Satoru Ueda

Lead Dam Specialist, World Bank Group, Washington, USA

team member
Dr. Martin Wieland

Chairman, ICOLD Committee on Seismic Aspects of Dam Design, Switzerland

team member
Dr. Ignacio Escuder-Bueno

Valencia University & President, SPANCOLD, Spain

team member
M. Gopala Krishnan

Former Member, Central Water Commission & Former Secretary General, ICID, India

team member
S. M. Husain

Chairman, Central Water Commission (CWC), India

team member
Alberto Scuero

Carpi Group Managing Director- Switzerland

team member
N.K. Mathur

Member, Design & Research, Central Water Commission, India

team member
Angus Swindon

National Director for Power & Water Entura Hydro Tasmania, Australia

team member
Sanjay Kundu

Joint Secretary (PP),Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, India

team member
Dr. K. Ellangovan

Chairman & Managing Director, Kerala State Electricity Board Limited, Government of Kerala, Thiruvanthapuram, India

team member
Tinku Biswal

Secretary, KWRD & CSIND,Government of Kerala, THiruvanthapuram, India

team member
Dr C. Rajagopala Singh

Senior Water Resources Management Specialist & Task Team Leader (DRIP) World Bank, New Delhi, India

team member
Dr Russel Michael GUNN

Senior Project Director, Dam & HEPP Expert BG Consulting Engineering Ltd Switzerland

team member
Ton Peters

Expert Advisor, Deltares, Delft, Netherlands

team member
Dr Jessica Castillo

Head RDi Projects Office iPress Risk Analysis Spain

team member
Dr. Sivaji Chakravorti

Director, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, India

team member
Dr. K.C. Raveendranathan

Principal, College of Enginering, Trivandrum, India

team member
Elmar Kampfen

CEO, Hydro Exploitation SA, Switzerland

team member
Dr. Mukesh Kumar Sinha

Executive Member, Narmada Control Authority, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, India

team member
Kunieda Tatsuo

Director, Water Resources Engineering Department Japan Water Agency (JWA), Japan

team member

International Director, EDF Hydro Engineering Center France

team member
Ean-Pierre Person

Compagnie Nationale du Rh??ne, France

team member
Edward Eugene Flint

CPMU DRIP International Dam Safety Expert (USA)

team member

CPMU International Expert - Dam Break Analysis/Disaster Management Plan (Venezuela)

team member
Warner Rudolf Schneider

CPMU International Expert - Procurement (Germany)

team member
Dr. Hadush Seged

Central Project Management Unit, International Expert - Construction Management & Quality Control Expert Ethopia

team member
Dr. Nicholas Schofield

Chief Executive Officer, Australian Water Partnership

team member
Dr. Callist Tindimugaya

Commissioner,Water Resources Planning and Regulation, Ministry of Water and Environment, Uganda

team member
Dr. Sanjay Giri

Exper advisor - Specialized Consultancy, Deltares Netherlands

team member
Dr Adrian Morales

Dirctor iPresas Risk Analysis Valencia University Spain

team member
Anissa Mayangsari

Dam Safety Units, Ministry of Public Works and Housing - Indonesia

team member
Dr. Des Hartford

Principal Engineering Scientist,BC Hydro, Burnaby British Columbia, Canada

team member
Dr. Dasrath Jayasuriya

General Manager, Pubic Safety National Forest Services Group, Bureau of Meteorology (BoM), Government of Australia

team member
Mr. Peter Hill

Principal Hydrologist and Director at Hydrology and Risk Consulting

team member
Mr. Daniel Berry

Manager Water System Operations at WaterNSW

Conference Programs

23 January 2018 24 January 2018
Time Program Time Program
0900-0930 Registration 0900-1030 Technical Session 2
0930-1030 Inauguration 1030-1100 Tea
1030-1100 Inauguration of Exhibition 1100-1230 Technical Session 3
1100-1130 Tea 1230-1330 Lunch
1130-1300 Plenary Session 1330-1500 Technical Session 4
1300-1400 Lunch 1500-1600 Valedictory Session
1400-1530 Technical Session 1 1600-1630 Tea
1530-1600 Tea
1600-1730 Industry Session

Conference Poster

News & Announcement

Live Video Streaming on
facebook & Webner Sessions
Submission of slides (limited to 15-20) for oral presentation
January 10, 2017
Programme Booklet
(Inaguration of Conference & Exhibition, Press Conference, Session Details)
Contact Details for various logistic arrangements Accomodation Arrangement

Sightseeing Visits

Sree Padmanabhaswami Temple - 23rd and 24th January 2018 early mornings. Entry restrictions and dress code applicable.
Vizhinjam International Deepwater Multipurpose Seaport - Afternoon of 22nd January 2018 open to interested delegates.
Kanyakumari - Day trip on 25th January 2018 for overseas delegates and limited seats available for Indian delegates; interested delegates to upload their interest along with Travel Plan.
For more Tourist attractions and Packages visit Kerala Tourism

LIVE - International Dam Safety Conference

Partners to Conference

Knowledge Partners

  • World Bank
    World Bank
  • Japan Water Agency
    Japan Water Agency
  • Deltares
  • University of Valencia
    University of Valencia
  • BG Group (Brisbane)
    BG Group (Brisbane)
  • Bureau of Reclamation (USA)
    Bureau of Reclamation (USA)
  • Entura Hydro Tasmania (Australia)
    Entura Hydro Tasmania (Australia)
  • International Commission on Large Dams (ICOLD - Switzerland)
    International Commission on Large Dams (ICOLD - Switzerland)
  • Laboratoires de Constructions Hydrauliques (Switzerland)
    Laboratoires de Constructions Hydrauliques (Switzerland)
    Australian Water Partnership
  • EGIS Group
    EGIS Group
  • Hydro Exploitation (Switzerland)
    Hydro Exploitation (Switzerland)
  • Alpiq Ltd. (Switzerland)
    Alpiq Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • IIT Madras
    IIT Madras
  • IISc Banglore
    IISc Banglore
  • NIIT Calicut
    NIT Calicut
  • NIIT Rourkela
    NIT Rourkela
  • IIT Roorkee
    IIT Roorkee

Organizing Partners

  • Center Water Commission
    Center Water Commission
  • Kerala State Electricity Board
    Kerala State Electricity Board
  • Kerala Water Resource Department
    Kerala Water Resource Department
  • NIT Calicut
    NIT Calicut
  • NIT Calicut
    CET Trivandrum


  • Dassault
    Dassault Systems
  • DHI
  • Entura
  • Fatra
  • Ferro Concrete
    Ferro Concrete
  • Hardware and Tools
    Hardware and Tools
  • HR Builders
    HR Builders
  • Klovertel
  • MC-Bauchemie
  • Mechatronics
  • THDC
  • NTPC
  • Tristar
  • Starcon
    Starcon Infra
  • Alpha
    Alpha Pacific System
  • Mary
    Mary Matha
  • Apaar Infratech Pvt. Ltd.
    Apaar Infratech Pvt. Ltd.
  • Parsons
  • Trimble Inc.
    Trimble Inc.
  • BASF India Ltd.
    BASF India Ltd.
  • Carpi India
    Carpi India
  • Dynasoure
    Australian Water Partnership
  • Deltares