Eminent Speakers

team member
Dr. Anton J. Schleiss

President CIGB - ICOLD,Professor, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) and Director of Laboratory of Hydraulic Constructions, Zurich Lussane, Switzerland

team member
A.B. Pandya

Former Chairman, CWC & Secretary General Designate, ICID India

team member
Satoru Ueda

Lead Dam Specialist, World Bank Group, Washington, USA

team member
Dr. Martin Wieland

Chairman, ICOLD Committee on Seismic Aspects of Dam Design, Switzerland

team member
Dr. Ignacio Escuder-Bueno

Valencia University & President, SPANCOLD, Spain

team member
M. Gopala Krishnan

Former Member, Central Water Commission & Former Secretary General, ICID, India

team member
S.M. Hussain

Member, Water Planning & Projects, Central Water Commission, India

team member
Alberto Scuero

Carpi Group Managing Director- Switzerland

team member
N.K. Mathur

Member, Design & Research, Central Water Commission, India

team member
Angus Swindon

National Director for Power & Water Entura Hydro Tasmania, Australia

team member
Sanjay Kundu

Joint Secretary (PP),Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, India

team member
Dr. K. Ellangovan

Chairman & Managing Director, Kerala State Electricity Board Limited, Government of Kerala, Thiruvanthapuram, India

team member
Tinku Biswal

Secretary, KWRD & CSIND,Government of Kerala, THiruvanthapuram, India

team member
Dr C. Rajagopala Singh

Senior Water Resources Management Specialist & Task Team Leader (DRIP) World Bank, New Delhi, India

team member
Dr Russel Michael GUNN

Senior Project Director, Dam & HEPP Expert BG Consulting Engineering Ltd Switzerland

team member
Ton Peters

Expert Advisor, Deltares, Delft, Netherlands

team member
Dr Jessica Castillo

Head RDi Projects Office iPress Risk Analysis Spain

team member
Dr. Sivaji Chakravorti

Director, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, India

team member
Dr. K.C. Raveendranathan

Principal, College of Enginering, Trivandrum, India

team member
Elmar Kampfen

CEO, Hydro Exploitation SA, Switzerland

team member
Dr. Mukesh Kumar Sinha

Executive Member, Narmada Control Authority, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, India

team member
Kunieda Tatsuo

Director, Water Resources Engineering Department Japan Water Agency (JWA), Japan

team member

International Director, EDF Hydro Engineering Center France

team member
Ean-Pierre Person

Compagnie Nationale du Rhône, France

team member
Edward Eugene Flint

CPMU DRIP International Dam Safety Expert (USA)

team member

CPMU International Expert - Dam Break Analysis/Disaster Management Plan (Venezuela)

Conference Programs

23 January 2018 24 January 2018
Time Program Time Program
0900-0930 Registration 0900-1030 Technical Session 2
0930-1030 Inauguration 1030-1100 Tea
1030-1100 Inauguration of Exhibition 1100-1230 Technical Session 3
1100-1130 Tea 1230-1330 Lunch
1130-1300 Plenary Session 1330-1500 Technical Session 4
1300-1400 Lunch 1500-1600 Valedictory Session
1400-1530 Technical Session 1 1600-1630 Tea
1530-1600 Tea
1600-1730 Industry Session

Conference Poster

News & Announcement

Last Date of Registration
November 30, 2017
Last Date of Full Paper Submission
November 30, 2017
Communication of shortlisted papers for oral presentation
December 31, 2017
Submission of slides (limited to 15-20) for oral presentation
January 10, 2017
Confirmation for Logistic Arrangment
December 31, 2017

Partners to Conference

Knowledge Partners

  • World Bank
    World Bank
  • Japan Water Agency
    Japan Water Agency
  • Deltares
  • University of Valencia
    University of Valencia
  • BG Group (Brisbane)
    BG Group (Brisbane)
  • Bureau of Reclamation (USA)
    Bureau of Reclamation (USA)
  • Entura Hydro Tasmania (Australia)
    Entura Hydro Tasmania (Australia)
  • International Commission on Large Dams (ICOLD - Switzerland)
    International Commission on Large Dams (ICOLD - Switzerland)
  • Laboratoires de Constructions Hydrauliques (Switzerland)
    Laboratoires de Constructions Hydrauliques (Switzerland)
  • EGIS Group
    EGIS Group
  • Hydro Exploitation (Switzerland)
    Hydro Exploitation (Switzerland)
  • Alpiq Ltd. (Switzerland)
    Alpiq Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • IIT Madras
    IIT Madras
  • IISc Banglore
    IISc Banglore
  • NIIT Calicut
    NIIT Calicut
  • NIIT Rourkela
    NIIT Rourkela
  • IIT Roorkee
    IIT Roorkee

Organizing Partners

  • Center Water Commission
    Center Water Commission
  • Kerala State Electricity Board
    Kerala State Electricity Board
  • Karnataka Water Resource Department
    Karnataka Water Resource Department
  • NIIT Calicut
    NIIT Calicut


  • Apaar Infratech Pvt. Ltd.
    Apaar Infratech Pvt. Ltd.
  • Parsons
  • Trimble Inc.
    Trimble Inc.
  • BASF India Ltd.
    BASF India Ltd.
  • Carpi India
    Carpi India
  • Dynasoure
    Australian Water Partnership